Now what…I’m…

Now what…

I’m in the house where I was born, and lived in for the first 18 years of my life.  It’s being sold, the deposits and papers are in- just waiting for the final stroke to let it go. Forever.

The heart is numb, sort of.  I don’t know what I’m feeling. It’s complicated.

Mom and one brother are to be moved and found a “good” place to live.  Mom is 82 1/2 and senile, brother is 60 and a bachelor.  Dad is gone to better life for the last 35 years. It’s complicated.

Yes, now what.

About corde7ia

I want to write about life, my own and life around my life circle to be "played with the cards at hand". Before time and ourselves forget what we leave before the big goodbye.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

